NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Councillors for the Isle of Wight Council

for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Division	Number of Councillors to be elected	Electoral Division	Number of Councillors to be elected
Bembridge	One	Newchurch, Havenstreet and Ashey	One
Binstead and Fishbourne	One	Newport Central	One
Brading and St Helens	One	Newport West	One
Brighstone, Calbourne and Shalfleet	One	Osborne	One
Carisbrooke and Gunville	One	Pan and Barton	One
Central Rural	One	Parkhurst and Hunnyhill	One
Chale, Niton and Shorwell	One	Ryde Appley and Elmfield	One
Cowes Medina	One	Ryde Monktonmead	One
Cowes North	One	Ryde North West	One
Cowes South and Northwood	One	Ryde South East	One
Cowes West and Gurnard	One	Ryde West	One
East Cowes	One	Sandown North	One
Fairlee and Whippingham	One	Sandown South	One
Freshwater North and Yarmouth	One	Shanklin Central	One
Freshwater South	One	Shanklin South	One
Haylands and Swanmore	One	Totland and Colwell	One
Lake North	One	Ventnor and St Lawrence	One
Lake South	One	Wootton Bridge	One
Mountjoy and Shide	One	Wroxall, Lowtherville and Bonchurch	One
Nettlestone and Seaview	One		

- 1. Forms of nomination for the Isle of Wight Council Elections may be obtained via Electoral Services, County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD (electoral.services@iow.gov.uk Tel 01983 823380) from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer, 30 High Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1SS, between the hours of 9:00am and 4:00pm on any day from the date of this notice but no later than 4:00pm on Thursday, 8th April 2021.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6th May 2021. Where contested, the poll will be taken together with that for the Police and Crime Commissioner for Hampshire and for Members of Town, Parish and Community Councillors in the Isle of Wight Council area.
- New applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD by 5:00pm on Tuesday, 20th April 2021.
- 5. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD by 5:00pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021.
- 6. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD by 5:00pm on Thursday, 6th May 2021. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5:00pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5:00pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021

Plaure Shound