Your councillors


All Councillors are essentially volunteers from within your community, and will have a number of draws on their availability. If you would like to write or speak to a Councillor, their addresses are below however we suggest you first make contact with the Clerk to the Council who can advise accordingly.

Your Parish Councillors are listed here, with links to their email addresses:



Cllr John Coleman           (Chairman)

Cllr Victoria Duckett 

Cllr Joost Spit                   (Vice Chairman)

Cllr Ian Thomson

Cllr Kevin Tutton

Cllr Jonathan Bacon



Code of Conduct and Register of Interests


For the Members' Code of Conduct please see the 'How (and why) we do it' page to the left and for the Register of Interests click here.


Becoming a councillor


The Council always welcomes and encourages interest from any eligible elector who is considering becoming a Councillor. Vacancies will be advertised on this website, and on the public notice boards outside the Post Office on Upper Green Road and inside the Community Centre. If you would like to get more involved in your community, and are considering becoming a councillor, then you can find out more about the difference that local councils and councillors make by downloading some useful guides:


It takes all sorts
Adobe Acrobat document [718.3 KB]
The Good Councillor's Guide
The Good Councillor's Guide 2016-17.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [1.9 MB]


To be eligible you must meet the criteria explained below. If you have any questions do please contact us.


Eligibility to be a councillor.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [180.9 KB]


Your link to Isle of Wight Council


You are represented on Isle of Wight Council by two Ward Members for the Brading, St Helens and Bembridge Ward:


Cllr Michael Murwill




Cllr Brian Tyndall

07922 565940


Print Print | Sitemap
© St Helens Parish Council.2020 - GDPR - Accessibility Statement